Student Awards at Eden Celebrated on May 3, 2021

Congratulations to these awardees selected by Eden’s Faculty for the following:

  • Honor Graduate Fellowship for academic promise toward further graduate study in theology – Duana Russell Thomas and Jacob Nault
  • Grauer Award for promise toward congregational ministry, particularly in preaching and pastoral care – Dee Evans
  • Edith and Robert T. Fauth Book Award for an educated and learned clergy with awarding to the student with the highest academic ranking at the end of their first year – Mark Schmitt
  • Senior Preacher Award for gifts for preaching and worship leadership with leadership at the Closing Worship of Eden’s Spring Convocation – Cory Lovell
  • Keith M. Cooper Book Award for preparation for parish ministry, particularly for a member of the (formerly named) Kentuckian Association of the Indiana Kentucky Conference United Church of Christ – Dakota Roberts
  • Kniker Family Book Award for a UCC student selected by the faculty – Merrimon Boyd
  • Warren H. Seyfert Memorial Book Award celebrating leadership for religion that takes hold in people’s lives through ministries of social justice, mental health and ecumenical movements – Adam Kaul and Karen Pepmeier
  • Robert L. Tiemann Book Award celebrating Eden student with business acumen – Mark Waight
  • Milton and Jessie Hoffman Book Award celebrating an M.Div. graduate with ties to Hope United Church of Christ, to support the personal library of a pastor – Diane Yanczer